Win Borderlands 3 In-game Loots During Its Gameplay Reveal Stream On Twitch

Gearbox Software is giving away free loots during its official gameplay reveal for Borderlands 3 on Twitch this coming May 1, 2019.

Twitch streamers will be playing Borderlands 3 during the May 1 Gameplay Reveal Event and freebies will be given to viewers through the brand new Twitch ECHOcast extension. The livestream will start at 10am PDT / 1pm EDT / 6pm BST on May 1, 1am GMT+8 / 3am AEST on May 2.

To access the Borderlands 3’s ECHOcast Twitch Extension:

  • Make sure to have a SHiFT account, the accounts are free at Gearbox Software’s site.
  • A Twitch account. Navigate to twitch.tv and use the “Sign Up” for a free account via the link at the top of the page.
  • Link the accounts. Visit the settings tab on your SHiFT profile page, click on the Twitch logo, and follow the available instructions to link your account. Alternatively, sign in to your SHiFT account over at the Gearbox SHiFT site, click on “Gaming Platforms” on the left, and then click on the “Link” option under the Twitch logo.

If a streamer stumbles upon a rare chest and opens it, viewers will have the opportunity to receive the same in-game loot via the ECHOcast Twitch extension. After a streamer opens a rare chest, viewers will have only 30 seconds to opt into the event. The loot that they receive will automatically scale according to their character’s level when they retrieve it from the in-game mailbox.

borderlands 3 twitch loots

Once a viewer is selected as a winner, the extension will prompt the viewer to choose an item of their choice. That selected item will then be automatically added to the viewer’s Twitch-linked SHiFT account and the loot can be claimed via the in-game mailbox once Borderlands 3 is released on September 13, 2019.

Related posts

WoW Players With An Active Subscription Can Try Out The WoW Classic

WoW Players With An Active Subscription Can Try Out The WoW Classic


WoW Players With An Active Subscription Can Try Out The WoW Classic

World of Warcraft Classic is in beta at this time, however, Blizzard announced recently that anyone in the Americas and Oceania with a current World of Warcraft subscription will have the opportunity to try out Classic on June 19. The developers planned to run a stress test for 48 hours...

Watch SNK’s Samurai Showdown Jubei Trailer

Watch SNK's Samurai Showdown Jubei Trailer


Watch SNK's Samurai Showdown Jubei Trailer

A man of honor, a man of distinction, a man of good taste. Jubei can read his opponents and show them exactly what it means to #EmbraceDeath Samurai Showdown returns in a brand-new game featuring high-end visuals and gameplay. The latest installment includes a revolutionary feature that...

GWENT: The Witcher Card Game Is Releasing Novigrad Expansion On June 28

GWENT: The Witcher Card Game Is Releasing Novigrad Expansion On June 28


GWENT: The Witcher Card Game Is Releasing Novigrad Expansion On June 28

CD Projekt has announced its Witcher-based card card game Gwent is getting a new expansion end of this month called Novigrad. In this upcoming expansion, players will get the opportunity to collect over 90 new cards representing various sides of Novigrad’s underworld, 5 new leaders with...

Leave a comment